top of page
  • Writer's pictureBRC

Aki

BRC made me feel like everything that I did was appreciated.

Aki

BRC made me feel like everything that I did was appreciated.


WHAT HAS BEEN THE MOST REWARDING THING ABOUT YOUR RELATIONSHIP WITH BRC?

The most rewarding aspect of working with BRC is learning about the lives of the clients and what circumstances attributed to them becoming homeless and destitute. These personal stories showcase their perseverance and resiliency when faced with insurmountable obstacles. It really helps put life’s struggles into its proper perspective.


WHAT KEEPS YOU MOTIVATED AND ENGAGED IN YOUR SUPPORT WITH BRC?

Homelessness continues to be an epidemic in society and we need to be steadfast in our approach to bring it to an end. I’m motivated by the opportunity to take steps toward that goal and improve the quality of life for the unfortunate.


IF YOU WERE TO RECRUIT A FRIEND OR COLLEAGUE TO VOLUNTEER AT BRC, WHAT REASON WOULD YOU GIVE FOR WHY THEY SHOULD JOIN?

Why not partner with this award winning charity organization? We all know someone that has recently become unemployed, struggled with substance abuse/mental illness, or has been incarcerated. So let’s unite and help these folks get back on their feet.


IS THERE ANYTHING ELSE YOU WOULD LIKE TO SHARE ABOUT YOUR VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE?

I hope that my contributions to BRC has impacted the clients as much as these experiences have impacted me. Looking forward to many more years of volunteering!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page