top of page
  • Writer's pictureBRC

Fatmata

I truly appreciate what BRC stands for. Even with such a busy schedule, I will still find the time to volunteer for BRC.

Fatmata

has been a volunteer with BRC since January 2009.

She has offered her services and support every year for every single holiday.


WHY DID YOU FIRST START SUPPORTING BRC?

It motivates me more to see the interaction with the staff and the clients. I enjoy supporting BRC because the staff do so much for their clients.


WHAT HAS BEEN THE MOST POWERFUL MOMENT YOU HAVE EXPERIENCED WHILE SUPPORTING BRC? WHY WAS IT POWERFUL?

When I went to [a BRC event]. There was a video of a client who had nothing and was homeless for a long time. She expressed how BRC did everything they could to get her back on her feet. And now she has her home and a job that she enjoys. It reminded me of when my family and I lost everything due to Hurricane Katrina. It was the toughest time in our lives. It was the help of community organizations and amazing volunteers who helped us get back on track with work and a place.


WHAT HAVE YOU LEARNED FROM VOLUNTEERING AT BRC?

What I have learned from supporting BRC is that it doesn't matter who you are or where you come from, you just have to care.


IS THERE ANYTHING ELSE THAT YOU'D LIKE TO SHARE?

Even with such a busy schedule, I will still find the time to volunteer for BRC. I truly appreciate what BRC stands for and all the hard work you do for others in need. Thank you for a wonderful staff and exceptional volunteers. Keep up the great work and God bless!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page